Georgian Comparative Literature Association (GCLA), Shota Rustaveli Institute of Georgian Literature and Ivane Javakhishvili Tbilisi State University announce Grigol Kiknadze’s Prize for Georgian researchers. Awarded to a scholar who works in Georgian universities or research centers and delivers an excellent manuscript in comparative literature or related field.

Grigol Kiknadze’s Price will be nominated:

  1. For scientific monograph
  2. For scientific article


The nominated manuscript should be published during the last 3 years (2019-2021).

The paper should be nominated by a) author; b) publishing house; c) organization.


The candidate should send the following documents by 15 february 2022 to the email: 

  1. The electronic version of a published manuscript 
  2. Author’s CV


An Anonymous jury (5 experts of the field) will evaluate the papers


The winner will be announced during ICLA Congress 2022.